

June 2, 2011

## **MSCC Recognizes Spring Semester Honor Students**

More than 190 Mid-South Community College students from 23 cities and towns in Arkansas, Tennessee, and Mississippi have been named to academic honors lists for the Spring 2011 semester.

The President's List includes 87 students who earned a semester grade-point average of 3.81 to 4.0 in college-credit courses. The Honors List includes 104 students who compiled a GPA of 3.5-3.8 for the spring term.

Students eligible for MSCC academic honors include full-time (minimum of 12 credit hours) and part-time students (6-11 hours) who have completed 12 hours of previous course work and who have earned the required semester GPA.

Students earning President's List recognition (listed by home towns) are as follows:

BLYTHEVILLE - Greg Chun;

BYHALIA, Miss. – Donnie Robbins;

COLLIERVILLE, Tenn. – Fahim Jiwani;

CORDOVA – Daryll Taylor;

CRAWFORDSVILLE – William Gammill, Jennifer Gardner, and Anna Hale;

EARLE – Nicole Peer:

HORN LAKE, Miss. – Shane Radford;

HORSESHOE LAKE – Amy Noles;

HUGHES - Mary Scheving and Jack Tarr;

JONESBORO – James Brinkley;

LITTLE ROCK – Rebecca Matthews;

MARION – Brittany Bius, Connie Burks, Kaitlyn Burns, Robert Carlo III, Abby Cowan, Kristina Daharsh, Shenequa Davis, Stephanie Dubaniewicz, Christian Emah,

Manal Esmail, Kristen Evance, Melissa Flesher, Regina Gains, Lauren Gibson, Linda Gregory, Katie Hutton, Jacob Kausler, Kevin Kean, Jonathan Mainhart, Laura Mason, Shawn Miltenberger, Steven Mitchler, Deborah Morris, Robert Patterson, Lori Smith, Chelsea Terry, Santino Williams, Katie Williamson, and Regina Young;

MARKED TREE – Kristi Loyd;

MEMPHIS – Torri Reed;

PROCTOR – Angela House, Jessica Morgan, Preston Peer, Heather Soto, Moneshia Ward;

TYRONZA – Angela Gean;

WEST MEMPHIS – Courtney Bailey, Echo Barnett, Chase Bates, Megan Boatman, Lanesha Boston, Gary Brown, Stephanie Carr, Jason Carr, Rebecca Donaldson, Candice Eaton, Kimberly Echols, Julie Hart, Jack Hauswirth, Rex Hester, Leslie Hubbard, Keith Jackson, Steven B. Jones II, Michael Kelly, Deborah Kinney, Taneiqua Lewis, Annette McCollum, Danny McGuire, Alison Murphy, Allison Parker, Jack Patel, Portia Payne, Ida Reeves, Stephanie Rickman, Kathleen Robertson, Warren Scott, Pamela Shelley, Mehgan Stewart, Adam Thomas, William Turner, Arthur White, Cheryl Wigginton, and Matthew Wren.

Students earning Honor's List recognition are as follows:

CRAWFORDSVILLE – Patricia Crume, Thomas Evans, Billy Hale, Luich Lucio, and John Mestemacher:

EARLE – Shelbie Buchanan, Morella Gary, India Johnson, Terecia Jones, and Brandi Nelson;

EDMONDSON – Toya Hall;

GILMORE – Maime Omari;

HERNANDO, Miss. – Noah Lynch;

HORSESHOE LAKE – Brandee Sims;

MARION – Danielle Abner, Stephanie Allman, Keith Burks, Steven Crosthwait, Anthony Gilbert, Erin Harrell, Chaquita Harris, Jordan Henson, Michael Herren, Landon Holmes, Patsy Hughes, Kearius Jackson, Forrest Jones, Monica Keith, Brittany Lawrence, Jared Lindley, Nicole Lindley, Shea Mathis, Amanda Nash, Jace Nicholson,

Jessica Parker, Taylor Parker, Christina Ray, Lisa Sallie, Lauren Smith, Hanna Todd, Richard Walker, Alexander Webb, Jeannette Wells, and Carolyn West;

MEMPHIS – Monica Nolen, Jaunae Richardson, and Daba Sow;

PARKIN – Prenita Lewis;

PROCTOR – Jacklyn Morley and Samuel Williams;

TURRELL – Kristen Holmes and Darla Main;

WEST MEMPHIS – Veronica Alexander, Emily Boston, Phillip Bowman, Stacie Brown, Kayla Bryant, Victoria Bryant, James Campbell, Jennifer Carter, Heather Coveny, La-Quita Dawson, Elizabeth Dial, Rachel Du Plessis, Edna Earley, Marguerite Earney, Cecil Gilley, Alyson Gray, Laquisha Hamilton, Raymond Henderson, Treva Henderson, Stephen Henry, Clarence Jay Holder, Robert Hollon, Ronnie Jackson, Kassie Johnson, Lori King, Richard Kirk, Erin Langley, Xiaowei Lin, Patricia Linn, Robin Love-McKenzie, Jerrica Macklin, Terra Manley, Laura McDaniel, Melinda McDaniel, Irene Michael, Rita Mosley, Dyquesha Robinson, Norman Robinson, Roye Selph, Stephanie Selph, Jeffrey Sorrell, Christi Stanton, Chelsea Stracener, Sarah Sullivan, Ebony Tomlin, Haley Turner, and Burney Warren;

WYNNE - Kellie Keeton.

For information on general education and high-tech training programs at Mid-South Community College, visit the campus at 2000 West Broadway in West Memphis, call (870) 733-6728, email admissions@midsouthcc.edu, or see the website at www.midsouthcc.edu.